Budget Balancing Meeting Calendar

Budget Balancing Committee

FY'25 Budget Balancing Committee Members

Myev A. Bodenhofer, Finance Commission, Chair 
Matthew Lane, Board of Selectmen
Anne Marie Mazzolla, School Committee
William J. Plasko, Board of Selectmen
Alan D. Slater, Finance Commission
Teresa Stewart, School Committee 

Budget Balancing Committee Ex-Officio Members                                                                
Timothy Luff, Superintendent of Schools
Tony Mazzucco, General Manager  
Jeff O'Neill, Director of Finance & Accounting
About the Budget Balancing Process

The Budget Balancing Committee was formed several years ago to coordinate the preparation of the annual budget recommendation. The Committee is made up of two Selectmen and the General Manager, two Finance Commissioners and the Director of Finance and Accounting, two School Committee Members and the Superintendent of Schools.

By law, the final budget recommendation and presentation is made by the Finance Commission.