Norfolk County-8 Public Health Coalition

Norfolk County-8 Public Health Coalition

The Town of Norwood is a member of the Norfolk County 8 (NC-8), a public health excellence shared services group comprising the Boards of Health and Health Departments in Canton, Dedham, Milton, Norwood, Walpole, Wellesley and Westwood, Massachusetts. NC-8’s purpose is to strengthen and promote public health across its participating communities. 

During its monthly meetings, NC-8 implements regional programming, shares information and resources, develops policies, and manages shared services. The coalition also works together on public health initiatives including, but not limited to, substance misuse prevention, mental health, inspectional services, and health education programming. 

NC-8 meetings are generally held at 11 a.m. on the first Monday of every month via Zoom. All meetings are open to the public, and all residents of participating communities are welcome to attend. Monthly meeting agendas will be posted 48 hours in advance of NC-8 meetings on the coalition website

NC-8 in the News