Planning Board

Norwood Planning Board
Ernie Paciorkowski, Chairman
Paul Donohue,Vice Chairman
Joseph Sheehan
Alfred Porro, Jr.
Debbie Holmwood, Clerk

The Norwood Planning Board is an elected five member Board with varied and complex responsibilities, governed by the General Laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and the Norwood Zoning Bylaw.

The Planning Board is involved with developing planning policy on a wide range of planning issues including: land use, environmental, economic development, housing, transportation and open space.  The Planning Board reviews all Preliminary and Definitive Subdivision plans, as required by Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 41.  The Planning Board  also reviews all Approval Not Required plans, Site Plans and Major Projects, as defined in the Norwood Zoning Bylaw. In addition, the Board is the Special Permit Granting Authority for several  types of Special Permits, as required by the  Zoning Bylaw. The Board is responsible for periodically updating the Zoning Bylaw.The Planning Board oversees the staff of the Planning & Economic Development Department.

Seated from left to right - Debbie Holmwood, Paul J. Donohue
Standing from left to right - Al Porro, Joe Sheehan, Ernie Paciorkowski, Paul Halkiotis (Director of Community Planning & Economic Development)
Click here for the Planning Department.